Save to myST

Automotive Motor Control

Overview
Documentation
Tools and Software
Solutions
Motor Control is nowadays a key focus segment for Automotive applications, from conventional Body & Convenience and Chassis & Safety to smart and more innovative domains like Electro-Mobility and ePowertrain. Read more

Explore Automotive Motor Control applications

In pursuit of greater efficiency

The request for more efficient systems, to cope with demanding emissions regulations, is pushing to replace engine powered components such as fluid pumps and Air Conditioning with electric motors that can be driven now in a smarter way

  • Brushed DC motors are the suitable and cost-effective solution for actuating, where short duty time are requested. 
  • Brushless DC (BLDC) motors, on the other hand, need sophisticated algorithm and high computing capability, thus representing the best choice for demanding applications requiring long-term duty time and safety standards. 

Whatever is the car segment, electric motors are today omnipresent inside low & medium-end vehicles, rising at a number as high as 60-70 in premium segment; high-voltage traction inverters assist or even take over ICE engines and 48V small electric motors play a crucial role in CO2 emission reduction, thanks to smarter Starter Generator and e-Turbochargers systems introduction.

Our products and solutions

ST has the broadest product portfolio dedicated to Motor Control for Automotive applications: from its leading-edge VIPower H-Bridges and intelligent power switches, providing higher power density, diagnostics, and protection feature, to SPC5 32-bit MCUs compliant with ISO26262 safety standard up to ASIL-D and a huge offer of power MOSFETs combined with state-of-the art packaging. 

ST is definitely the right partner with whom to develop reliable and cost-effective solutions for automotive motor control applications.

Latest from ST

All tools & software

    • Part number
      Status
      Description
      Type
      Supplier

      TwisterSIM

      Active

      Dynamic Electro-Thermal simulator for devices in VIPower technology

      Evaluation Tool Software ST
      TwisterSIM

      Description:

      Dynamic Electro-Thermal simulator for devices in VIPower technology

概述
硬件评估工具
Documentation
CAD Resources
工具与软件
主要产品
开始

电机控制是当今汽车应用领域的一个重点部分,应用范围从传统的车身和便利设备底盘和安全设备,到智能且更具创新性的领域(如电动汽车和电动动力总成域)。

为了满足严格的汽车排放法规要求,高效的系统需求正在推动用更智能和灵活的电机驱动取代传统发动机驱动的部件,如流体泵空调压缩机

  • 对于开发周期比较短的简单驱动,直流有刷电机是比较适合且高性价比的解决方案。
  • 另一方面,直流无刷(BLDC)电机需要比较复杂的控制算法和运算能力,所以比较适用于那些系统要求高,开发周期长,而且有一定安全要求的应用

无论在哪个汽车细分市场,电机在如今的中低端汽车中无所不在,在高端汽车领域这一比例高达60-70;高压牵引逆变器辅助或甚至取代了ICE发动机,而48V小型电机在减少二氧化碳排放方面发挥着至关重要的作用,这是因为引入了更智能的启动发电机和电子涡轮增压系统。

意法半导体拥有最广泛的产品组合,专用于汽车应用领域的电机控制:从其领先的VIPower H-桥智能电源开关(提供更高的功率密度、诊断和保护功能),到符合ISO26262安全标准(可达ASIL-D等级)的SPC5 32位MCU,以及采用最先进封装的各种功率MOSFET

毫无疑问,意法半导体是为汽车发动机控制应用开发性能可靠经济划算解决方案的合适合作伙伴。

Automotive Bipolar Stepper Motor
Automotive Bipolar Stepper Motor
For automotive applications like headlights levelling/swivelling, climate flaps adjustments or Head-up Display (HUD) positioning, a stepper motor is ...
阅读更多
Automotive BLDC Motor
Automotive BLDC Motor
Whatever the application, from low voltage fluid pumps, 3-phase systems for Chassis & Safety, to high-voltage traction inverters for ePowertrain, Brushless DC (BLDC) motors are ...
阅读更多
Automotive Brushed DC Motor
Automotive Brushed DC Motor
Brushed DC motors represent the perfect solution in automotive applications where short duty-time are requested. These internally-commutated motors, ...
阅读更多

All tools & software

    • 产品型号
      状态
      描述
      类型
      供应商

      TwisterSIM

      批量生产

      VIPower技术中器件的动态电热仿真软件

      评估工具软件 ST
      TwisterSIM

      描述:

      VIPower技术中器件的动态电热仿真软件