Save to myST

PMSM / BLDC Motor

Overview
Documentation
Tools and Software
Solutions
Despite their different structures, all 3-phase permanent magnet motors (BLDC, PMSM or PMAC) are driven by a PWM-modulated three-phase bridge (three half bridges) so as to supply the motor with variable frequency and amplitude three-phase voltages and currents. To provide the highest level of design flexibility, ST’s product portfolio includes specific products for both high and low-voltage applications like monolithic drivers ICs, power MOSFETs, IGBTs, gate drivers, power modules and dedicated microcontrollers to address a broad range of motor control applications. Read more

3-phase Field Oriented Control (FOC)

Field-oriented control (FOC), or vector control, is a technique for variable frequency control of the stator in a three phase AC induction motor drive using two orthogonal components. One defines the magnetic flux generated by the stator, while the o
View application

Single Phase Brushless Motor

Single-phase brushless motors are driven through a full H-bridge with PWM control, where the direction of the current is defined based on the feedback from a Hall effect sensor. ST offers monolithic power stages, embedded gate drivers, power transist
View application

Our products and solutions

To provide the highest level of design flexibility, ST’s product portfolio includes specific products for both high and low-voltage applications like monolithic drivers ICs, power MOSFETs, IGBTs, gate drivers, power modules and dedicated microcontrollers to address a broad range of motor control applications.

Latest from ST

概述
文件
工具与软件
解决方案
尽管结构不同,但所有三相永磁电机(BLDC、PMSM或PMAC)都是由PWM调制的三相桥(三个半桥)驱动,以便采用频率幅度可变的三相电压和电流为电机供电。 为了提供最高水平设计灵活性,ST的产品组合包括面向高压和低压应用的特定产品,如单片驱动IC功率MOSFETIGBT栅极驱动器电源模块和专用微控制器,用于满足广泛的应用需求。

3相6步控制

在6步或标量控制中,通常只控制输入电机的电压频率和大小(电流反馈不是强制的)。对于永磁3相电机(BLDC,PMSM),需要其转子速度和/或位置信息,以便保持定子和转子磁场位置同步。如果在不使用物理传感器(霍尔)传感器,编码器等)的情况下获得转子速度/位置信息,则该驱动被称为“无传感器式”。 六步(也称为阻塞换相)驱动是可用于PMSM和BLDC的最常见标量驱动之一,因为它可以轻松实现无传感器控制。另外,当六步驱动处于电流模式时,可以控制电机电流的幅值,从而调节电机转矩。由于标量驱动不需要复杂的数学
查看应用详情

三相磁场定向控制FOC

磁场定向控制(FOC)即矢量控制,是一种利用两个正交分量对三相交流感应电动机驱动定子进行变频控制的技术。一种定义定子产生的磁通量,另一种对应由电机转速决定的转矩,而电机转速由转子位置决定。
查看应用详情

我们的产品和解决方案

为了提供最高水平设计灵活性,ST的产品组合包括面向高压和低压应用的特定产品,如单片驱动IC功率MOSFETIGBT栅极驱动器电源模块和专用微控制器,用于满足广泛的应用需求。